Visiting Scholars 2009-2010

Academic University Department Research Area(s)
Heather Devine, PhD.   University of Calgary Faculty of Communication and Culture Canadian Native History, American Indian Policy, Western Canadian ethnic history, and Museum and Heritage Studies, with a particular focus on Métis ethnohistory.  She is author of The People Who Own Themselves: Aboriginal Ethnogenesis in a Canadian Family, 1660-1900, winner of the Harold Adams Innis Prize for 2004-05.
Robert B Carson Government of Nunavut Assistant Deputy Minister, Executive & Intergovernmental Affairs The formation and evolution of the Government of Nunavut, Policy in Canada's North, and intergovernment and Inuit relations in Nunavut.
Eleanor MacDonald Queen's University, Kingston Political Studies Political theory, especially contemporary approaches to theorizing the intersection of identity and property.